Connect with us

Full list of SAMA 27 winners


Full list of SAMA 27 winners

The South African Music Awards 2021 (SAMA 27) announced winners on Saturday night, 31st of July.

The annual event was hosted by Bontle Modiselle and Lawrence Maleka.

Master KG who was snubbed last year, finally scored a win.

Meanwhile Kabza De Small goes home with the highest number of awards, followed by his partner, DJ Maphorisa.

Performances from Nadia Nakai, Langa and Boity was applauded by viewers.

Check below for the full list of SAMA 27 winners:

Best International Award
Master KG

Best Hip Hop Album
Nasty C

Best Kwato Album
Reece Madlisa and Zuma

Best Gqom Alum

Ukhozi Best Maskandi Album
Abafana Baka Mgqomeni

Best Traditional
Sho Madjozi

Best Afropop
Vusi Nova

Best Metro Dance Album
Black Motion

Lifetime Achievement Award
Lindelani Mkhize

Lifetime Achievement Award
-PJ Powers
-Lebo M
Lion King

Best Live Audio Musician
Sun EL Musician

Best Album Adult Contemporary Album Of The Year
Max Hoba

Best Artist Of the Year
Mlindo The Vocalist

Record of the Year
Sun El Musician ft. Msaki- Ubomi Abumanga (CCA)

Male Artist of the Year
Kabza Da Small

Best Adult Contemporary Album
Busi Radebe

Best Amapiano Album
Kabza the Small And DJ Maphorisa

Best Collaboration
Big Zulu ft Rick Rick and Intaba Yase Dubai

Duo Or Group Of The Year
Kabza Da Small and DJ Maphorisa- Scorpion Kings,
Once Upon The Time In Lockdown

Album Of The Year
Kabza Da Small and DJ Maphorisa- Scorpion Kings
Once Upon The Time In Lockdown

Male Artist Of The Year
Kabza Da Small

Female Artist Of The Year
Sho Madjozi

Music video Of The Year
Prince To Pay…miss Pru

Record Of The Year

Artist Of The Year
Black Diamond

Media Publicist | A&R | Blogger.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Entertainment


To Top